Debut Fiction - The Anthony Awards

The Anthony Awards are literary awards for mystery writers (including suspense and thrillers) presented at the Bouchercon World Mystery Convention. The awards are named for Anthony Boucher (1911–1968), one of the founders of the Mystery Writers of America. These highly respected awards have been around since 1986, when Jonathan Kellerman won the debut fiction category for When the Bough Breaks (M) -the first Alex Delaware novel.
The winner of the 2012 Debut Fiction category is Learning to Swim by Sara J. Henry.
Also listed below are the 6 other shortlisted debut fiction titles. Similar to Kellerman's first win, a couple of the nominated titles are also series debuts. Enjoy.
Learning to Swim : a novel (M)
by Sara J. Henry
Debut Fiction - The Anthony Awards Nazareth child : a Del Shannon novel (M)
by Darrell James
All Cry Chaos (M)
by Leonard Rosen
Debut Fiction - The Anthony Awards Who Do, Voodoo? (M)
by Rochelle Staab
Before I Go to Sleep : a novel (M)
by S.J. Watson
Purgatory Chasm (M)
by Steve Ulfelder
The Informationist : a thriller (M)
by Taylor Stevens


Back to top

Coming up next...