BUSINESS–-Appointments to Peggys Cove Commission

Government announced today, July 26, that four Halifax residents will be appointed to the Peggy’s Cove Commission.

The commission makes planning and development decisions according to land use bylaws for the Peggy’s Cove Preservation Area and helps to preserve the unique scenic beauty, character and integrity of Peggy’s Cove.

The new commission members are:
— John Campbell, chair
— Gary Logan, vice-chair
— Aonghus Garrison, member
— Peter Richardson, member

“These individuals are experienced leaders who understand the importance of this unique area and we’re grateful for their willingness to serve their community,” said Business Minister Mark Furey. “Peggy’s Cove is a world-renowned site and tourist attraction, and it’s vital that we strike a balance between preserving our heritage and creating a welcoming place for residents and visitors alike.”

Mr. Campbell, Mr. Garrison and Mr. Richardson are long-term residents of Peggy’s Cove, while Mr. Logan is a former resident.

They will join Matt Whitman, municipal councillor for the Hammonds Plains-St. Margarets district, which includes the Peggy’s Cove area, and two government representatives, who are automatically appointed under the Peggy’s Cove Commission Act.

The appointments were approved by the standing committee on human resources and will be finalized shortly.

Commission members are appointed for terms of up to four years.

Source: Release

N.S. BUSINESS INC.–-Payroll Rebate Approved

Pro Skateboards