12:36 pm - Saturday, January 19 2019
Home / Arts / Macavity Award 2015



Macavity Award 2015

The Macavity Award is named for the “mystery cat” of T.S. Eliot (Old Possum’s Book of Practical Cats). Each year the members of Mystery Readers International nominate and vote for their favorite mysteries in four categories.

In the Best Mystery Novel Category:

The Missing Piece by Sophie Littlefield
The Killer Next Door by Alex Marwood
The Lewis Man by Peter May

http://discover.halifaxpubliclibraries.ca/?q=title:missing%20place http://discover.halifaxpubliclibraries.ca/?q=title:killer%20next%20door http://discover.halifaxpubliclibraries.ca/?q=title:lewis%20man%20author:may

The Day She Died by Catriona McPherson
The Long Way Home by Louise Penny
The Last Death of Jack Harbin by Terry Shames 

http://discover.halifaxpubliclibraries.ca/?q=title:day%20she%20died http://discover.halifaxpubliclibraries.ca/?q=title:long%20way%20home%20author:Penny http://discover.halifaxpubliclibraries.ca/?q=title:last%20death%20of%20jack%20harbin

About Halifax Libraries

Welcome to The Reader, a blog from the Readers' Services staff at Halifax Public Libraries. Our goal is to create a forum for book news and related discussion among leisure readers. A place for Halifax leisure readers to interact with their library and the larger community of leisure readers.


The views and opinions expressed in this content are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of haligonia.ca.


You might also like...


Staff Pick: The Food Lab by J. Kenji López-Alt