11:39 am - Monday, December 10 2018
Home / News / Premier Congratulates Order of Nova Scotia Recipients

Premier Congratulates Order of Nova Scotia Recipients

Premier Stephen McNeil extended congratulations today, Aug. 28, to the five Nova Scotians who will be invested into the Order of Nova Scotia.

“These outstanding individuals represent the best in environmental activism, community leadership, education, health care, entrepreneurism and literature that our province has to offer,” said Premier McNeil.

“On behalf of all Nova Scotians, I congratulate these extraordinary men and women. It is important to recognize that these recipients were nominated and chosen for this special recognition by their fellow Nova Scotians in tribute to their lasting contributions to our province.”

The 2015 Order of Nova Scotia recipients are: Dr. Margaret Macdonald Casey, Louis E. Deveau, Martin R. (Rudy) Haase, Sharon Hope Irwin and the late Alistair MacLeod.

The 2015 recipients will be recognized at the 14th investiture ceremony Sept. 30 at Province House.

Source: Release

About Haligonia.ca

See news happening near you? Tell us. Click here to email our team.


The views and opinions expressed in this content are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of haligonia.ca.

You might also like...

2018 Human Rights Awards Presented

Recipients of the 2018 Nova Scotia Human Rights Awards were honoured at a ceremony today, Dec. 10, at the Halifax Central Library.

Each year, the Nova Scotia Human Rights Commission recognizes Nova Scotians nominated by their...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *