12:05 am - Friday, May 25 2018
Home / News / Premier Names Treasury and Policy Board

Premier Names Treasury and Policy Board

Five members of the Executive Council and a member of the legislative assembly will serve on the Treasury and Policy Board, Premier Stephen McNeil announced today, June 26.

In addition to chair Karen Casey, the board includes cabinet ministers Labi Kousoulis, Mark Furey, Kelly Regan and Iain Rankin, as well as MLA Keith Irving.

“I am confident this group will be able to develop policies that create growth opportunities in communities across Nova Scotia, improve services such as education and health care, while continuing to live within the fiscal reality of the province,” said Premier McNeil. “The appointment of Mr. Irving to the board reflects his competence in public policy development and the hard work and commitment he has shown as a member of the government caucus.”

Treasury and Policy Board is a committee of the Executive Council charged with establishing plans and policies for the operation of the government of the province and ensuring that they are developed and implemented in a co-ordinated and fiscally responsible manner.

Source: Release

About Haligonia Editors

See news happening near you? Tell us. Click here to email our team.


The views and opinions expressed in this content are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of haligonia.ca.

You might also like...


(Found) Missing person: Help us locate Jeremy Adam Carroll

The 19-year-old man who was reported missing yesterday from Truro Heights has been located. The...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *