10:59 pm - Saturday, August 18 2018
Home / News / Provincial Government Offices Delay Opening, Feb. 17

Provincial Government Offices Delay Opening, Feb. 17

Provincial government offices in Pictou, Colchester, Cumberland, Hants, Annapolis, Kings, Queens, Digby, Shelburne, Lunenburg and Yarmouth counties will delay opening until noon Tuesday, Feb. 17, due to the winter storm.

Road conditions will be reassessed in the morning and an announcement will be made regarding re-opening for the afternoon.

All other provincial government offices will open as usual. Employees are encouraged to travel safely with caution.

Source: Release

About Haligonia.ca

See news happening near you? Tell us. Click here to email our team.


The views and opinions expressed in this content are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of haligonia.ca.

You might also like...


Police Investigate Motor Vehicle Collision

At 5:07pm, August 18, Halifax Regional Police responded to a report of a collision inbound...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *