7:19 am - Wednesday, February 21 2018
Home / News / RCMP swears-in new Springhill employees, Springhill, N.S.

RCMP swears-in new Springhill employees, Springhill, N.S.

Earlier today, Assistant Commissioner Brian Brennan, Commanding Officer for the Nova Scotia RCMP, welcomed three new employees to the organization as part of the transition of policing services in Springhill.

Media and citizens were invited to attend a swearing-in ceremony for the new employees at the Dr. Carson and Marion Murray Springhill Community Centre this morning.

After the swearing-in ceremony, Terry Farrell, MLA Cumberland North, Warden Keith Hunter and Assistant Commissioner Brennan shared remarks.

‘As Nova Scotia’s Provincial Police, we are committed to protecting the communities and citizens we serve. We add the community of Springhill to the RCMP family with great pride and pleasure’ says A/Comm. Brian Brennan. ‘Constable Jackson, Constable Wallace and Ms. White – we are proud to count you amongst us as we serve Springhill and I welcome you to the RCMP.’

The Springhill detachment is part of the RCMP’s Cumberland District, which includes Amherst, Oxford, Pugwash and Parrsboro.


Source: Release

About Haligonia.ca

See news happening near you? Tell us. Click here to email our team.


The views and opinions expressed in this content are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of haligonia.ca.

You might also like...

Rawdon Sketch

Sketch of armed robbery suspect released to public

East Hants District RCMP is releasing a sketch of the suspect in an armed robbery...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *