Some Cape Breton Provincial Government Offices Delay Opening Today, March 20

Due to weather and road conditions, provincial government offices in Richmond and Cape Breton (Cape Breton Regional Municipality) counties, as well as southern Inverness (including offices in Port Hawkesbury), will delay opening until 10 a.m. today, March 20.

All other provincial government offices, including those in Victoria and northern Inverness counties, will open as usual.

Source: Release

Recreation programs may be delayed/cancelled on Monday morning due to inclement weather

Majority of recreation programs to resume today by 8:30 a.m.