Some Cape Breton Provincial Government Offices Delay Opening Today, March 20

UPDATE: To a news release issued at 6:10 a.m., today, March 20, to change opening time from 10 a.m. to noon.

Due to weather and road conditions, provincial government offices in Richmond and Cape Breton (Cape Breton Regional Municipality) counties, as well as southern Inverness (including offices in Port Hawkesbury) will delay opening until noon today, March 20.

All other provincial government offices, including those in Victoria and northern Inverness counties, will open as usual.

Source: Release

Government Responds to Mental Health Panel Recommendations

Municipality lifts enforcement of Overnight Winter Parking Ban