2:24 am - Monday, May 21 2018
Home / News / Ministerial Assistants Named

Ministerial Assistants Named

Eight members of the legislative assembly will take on the role of ministerial assistants as the government gets to work on its ambitious agenda, Premier Stephen McNeil announced today, June 29.

“We have a lot of work ahead of us as we implement our plan to move Nova Scotia forward with a stronger economy and improved public services,” said Premier McNeil. “We are fortunate to have so many talented people to support this journey.”

Ministerial assistants will focus on priority files in their respective departments, supporting the minister and policy development. More details on the scope of their roles will be provided in mandate letters they will receive. Those letters will also be made public.

The ministerial assistants are:
— Rafah DiCostanzo – Immigration, Advisory Council on the Status of Women Act
— Bill Horne – Natural Resources, with a focus on forestry
— Keith Irving – Treasury and Policy Board
— Ben Jessome – Youth
— Suzanne Lohnes-Croft – Education and Early Childhood Development, with a focus on early years
— Hugh MacKay – Business
— Brendan Maguire – Housing Nova Scotia
— Chuck Porter – Finance and Treasury Board, with a focus on tangible capital assets and infrastructure

Ministerial assistants do not receive additional salary.

Source: Release

About Haligonia Editors

See news happening near you? Tell us. Click here to email our team.


The views and opinions expressed in this content are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of haligonia.ca.

You might also like...


UPDATE – Fires – Dartmouth (via HRP)

UPDATE – Fires – Dartmouth 18-73634 Fire (Fatality): At 3:35 a.m., 19 May, Integrated Emergency Service...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *