Christian Book Awards – Fiction

The Evangelical Christian Publishers Association (ECPA) has been celebrating the best in the Christian publishing world since 1978.

They have just announced the 2010 winners.

The winner in the Fiction category is Watch Over Me, by Christa Parrish.

Her rescue might be the miracle they needed…Things like this don’t happen in Beck County. Deputy Benjamin Patil is the one to find the infant girl, hours old abandoned in a field. As police work to identify the mother, Ben and his wife, Abbi, seem like the obvious couple to serve as foster parents. But the newborn’s arrival opens old wounds for Abbi and shines a harsh light on how much Ben has changed since a devastating military tour. Their marriage teeters on the brink, and now they must choose to reclaim what they once had or lose each other forever.“- publisher

For more award winning Christian fiction, consider one of these past winners:

The Shape of Mercy: a novel, by Susan Meissner

In Search of Eden, by Linda Nichols

The Ezekiel Option: a novel, by Joel C. Rosenberg

AUS Storyline #3; The Shot Heard Round The Maritimes

Costume Institute Gala 2010: Sienna Miller? I die.