Women Of Exellence Awards

The 21st Progress Women Of Exellence awards will be held tonight at the World Trade Convention Centre. Nineteen inspirational and accomplished women leaders in our community will be honoured.  The shortlist is as follows.

2010 WOE Award Recipients:

Arts and Culture:

Sheri Jones,Doris Mason, and Wanda Taylor.

Communications and Public Affairs:

Sasha Irving, Anne Melanson, and Carol McDougall.

Health Sport and Wellness:

Dr. Margaret Casey, Deirdre Floyd,and Denice Klavano.

Management and the Professions:

Tina Faraca, Catherine Gaulton,and Tina Kelly.

Education and Research:

Dr. Janice E. Graham, Lucinda Low,and Evelyne Meltzer.

Entrepreneur / Innovator:

Pam Cooley, Cassandra Dorrington, and Carole-Ann Miller.

Young Woman of Distinction:

Vanessa MacLellan.



Thinner Thursday: Swift Kicking

Police seeking help in locating a missing woman.